Hazel English SKU: EVP-644110039910 Barcode: 644110039910

Hazel English | Wake Up! (Clear Vinyl, Red, Gatefold LP Jacket, Digital Download Card) | Vinyl


Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold Out

Ships In: less than 1 day

Limited colored vinyl in gatefold jacket. Includes digital download. With her debut full-length album, Wake UP!, Hazel English has traded the hazy, reverb drenched production styles prevalent in her earlier work for sounds synonymous with classic pop records from the late '60s. Production isn't the only dramatic change, however. A move from San Francisco to Los Angeles to explore a collaborative relationship with producer Justin Raisen (Sky Ferreira, Charli XCX, Angel Olsen) proved to bring a fine-tuned sense of pop craftsmanship to the songs that would become Wake UP! On tracks like "Shaking," "Off My Mind," and "Five and Dime," English's sharpened sense for songwriting are on full display with timeless pop hooks and addictive melodies. Wake UP! Casts a wry, appraising eye over modern life and promises to be one of the highlights of 2020.
1 Born Like
2 Shaking
3 Wake Up!
4 Off My Mind
5 Combat
6 Five and Dime
7 Like a Drug
8 Waiting
9 Milk and Honey
10 Work It Out

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock
  • Genre: Pop
  • Released: 04/24/2020