Beck SKU: EVP-602527057620 Barcode: 602527057620


$35.99 $36.99 Save $1

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold Out

Ships In: less than 1 day

Personnel: Beck (vocals, guitar, bass, drums); Calvin Johnson, Sam Jayne (vocals); Chris Ballew (guitar, bass); James Bertram (bass); Scott Plouf (drums); Mario Prietto (bongos).
Recorded at Dub Narcotic, Olympia, Washington in October 1993 and January 1994.
Just prior to MELLOW GOLD, Beck and future Built To Spill/then-Spinanes drummer Scott Plouf recorded this collection of low-key slacker-blues cuts that immediately became a cult sensation. The two-disc reissue precisely doubles the available material, most notably including a long-out-print K Records seven-inch, which features a particularly noteworthy original take on SEA CHANGE's moving "It's All In Your Mind." Elsewhere, it's mostly alternate takes of tracks from the ONE FOOT sessions, although they receive a boost in value from having never been released. Perhaps most importantly, the existing ONE FOOT benefits enormously from an overhaul of its humble 8-track beginnings.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock
  • Genre: Pop
  • Released: 06/02/2009
  • Released: 6/02/2009