Black Flag SKU: EVP-018861000176 Barcode: 018861000176

Black Flag | Nervous Breakdown | Vinyl


Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold Out

Black Flag: Keith Morris (vocals); Greg Ginn (guitar); Chuck Dukowski (bass); Robo (drums).
Recorded at Media Art Studio, Hermosa Beach, California in January 1978.
A pivotal record in the development of American punk music, NERVOUS BREAKDOWN is both Black Flag's first record and the first release on Black Flag guitarist Greg Ginn's prolific SST Records. Recorded in a single session in January 1978 by the band's original lineup of Ginn, singer Keith Morris (soon to decamp to the Circle Jerks), bassist Chuck Dukowski, and drummer Robo, these four speedy Ginn-penned tunes roar past in a blur of hyperspeed guitars, alienated lyrics, shouted vocals, and maniacal rhythms.
Streamlining the already-barebones ethos of punk to the barest minimum, NERVOUS BREAKDOWN establishes the groundwork for hardcore. One of these songs, "Wasted," became a Black Flag anthem which was also covered brilliantly by Camper Van Beethoven.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock
  • Genre: Pop
  • Released: 2/17/1993
  • Released: 02/17/1993