Surat, Gujarat
6 hours ago
Cocteau Twins | Victorialand (Digital Download Card) | Vinyl

Cocteau Twins | Victorialand (Digital Download Card) | Vinyl

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Victorialand, Cocteau Twins’ fourth album, was released in spring 1986. The largely acoustic, non-percussive album was made with Elizabeth and Robin, while Simon was working on This Mortal Coil's second album, Filigree & Shadow. Dif Juz label mate Richard Thomas guested on tabla and saxophone. The Guardian said "It’s not quite ambient, but it’s definitely not rock’n’roll even by the Cocteaus’ standards, building on the moments of guitar shimmer from the previous years’ EPs, while also stripping back at poin

This is Victorialand’s first vinyl pressing since the 80s, with this version cut at 33⅓ RPM.

Cocteau Twins: 'Victorialand (2020 Repress)'


- Disc 1 -
1 Lazy Calm
2 Fluffy Tufts
3 Throughout the Dark Months of April and May
4 Whales Tails
- Disc 2 -
1 Oomingmak
2 Little Spacey
3 Feel-Like Fins
4 How to Bring a Blush to the Snow
5 The Thinner the Air

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock
  • Genre: Pop
  • Released: 03/20/2020