Frank Sinatra SKU: EVP-602547704443 Barcode: 602547704443

Frank Sinatra | This Is Sinatra: Volume Two | Vinyl


Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold Out

Ships In: less than 1 day

Another collection of Sinatra singles and B-sides with backings courtesy of Nelson Riddle, this isn't an essential collection, but it is an interesting one, showcasing the different standards Sinatra had for singles and albums. The leadoff track, "Hey! Jealous Lover," was one of Sinatra's biggest hits of the 1950s. The singer hated it himself and he was right; it may have initially sold a bundle, but it was quickly forgotten while such mid-charting singles as "Witchcraft" and "I've Got the World on a String" are still widely heard and enjoyed today. This collection is long out of print, but all of the tracks appear on the Complete Capitol Singles Collection, a superb box set. ~ Nick Dedina

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Genre: Pop
  • Released: 06/10/2016
  • Released: 6/10/2016