Jefferson Starship SKU: EVP-829421999003 Barcode: 829421999003

Jefferson Starship | Red Octopus (180 Gram Vinyl, Audiophile, Colored Vinyl, Red, Anniversary Edition) | Vinyl


Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold Out

Limited red colored 180gm vinyl LP pressing. In 1972, Jefferson Airplane took a break after releasing the band's seventh studio album, Long John Silver. In 1973 Grace Slick and Paul Kantner formed Jefferson Starship with fellow Airplane alumni Freiberg, Papa John Creach, and John Barbata, as well as guitarist Craig Chaquico and Pete Sears on bass and keyboards. Airplane founding member Marty Balin also joined the band in 1975. Jefferson Starship released eight albums between 1974 and 1984. Each of them was certified gold or better and helped the band assemble a steady streak of classic hit singles such as "Count On Me,' "Jane," "Find Your Way Back, and "Miracles" from their 1975 double platinum No. 1 album Red Octopus.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Pop
  • Released: 01/15/2021