Joan Osborne SKU: EVP-787790450580 Barcode: 787790450580

Joan Osborne | Trouble And Strife | Vinyl


Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold Out

Ships In: less than 1 day

Vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release. Acclaimed singer/songwriter Joan Osborne is back with Trouble & Strife, her first album of original material in six years. Osborne self-produced the new collection and penned all ten songs, with two co-writes. Trouble & Strife finds the gifted vocalist offering a strong yet uplifting response to some of the socio-political issues plaguing our nation over the last several years. Osborne beautifully balances the weight of her messages with solace and optimism. On one of the album's most important songs, "What's That You Say" Osborne focuses on immigration and the plight of Ana Marie Rea. Rea spoke in-depth with Osborne about and the difficulties she and her family faced when coming to America from Mexico seeking asylum, and the challenges since. Rea's words can be heard throughout the powerful song, spoken in her native tongue.

1 Take It Any Way I Can Get It
2 What's That You Say
3 Hands Off
4 Never Get Tired (Of Loving You)
5 Trouble and Strife
6 Whole Wide World
7 Meat and Potatoes
8 Boy Dontcha Know
9 That Was a Lie
10 Panama

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Pop
  • Released: 09/18/2020