Method Man SKU: EVP-602547923950 Barcode: 602547923950

Method Man | 4:21... THE DAY (EX) | Vinyl

$26.99 $27.98 Save $0.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold Out

When Wu-Tang took the world by storm in 1994, Method Man was the first member to drop a solo album, the now classic TICAL. With undeniable charisma, a sing-song, rise-and-fall flow, and an incredible ability to spin memorable hooks, Meth quickly became one of the most prolific cameo-makers in hip-hop. Since his debut, though, Method Man like many of his Wu brethren has stood in the shadow of his early work, with rap fans perennially hoping he'll regain the ruggedness of his hungry, pre-superstar days.
On his fourth release, 2006's 4:21 THE DAY AFTER, Meth gets production from Erick Sermon, Scott Storch, Havoc, K1, and just a few beats from the RZA and continues to develop his sound in line with the 2000s Def Jam formula for crossover success. This is not necessarily a bad thing but it definitely establishes his solo work apart from the group he came up with, both in style and substance. Yet guest appearances from Raekwon and RZA, and archival rhymes from the late O.D.B. kick up some of that old-fashioned Shaolin style.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Pop
  • Genre: Hip Hop
  • Released: 8/05/2016
  • Released: 08/05/2016