Moody Blues SKU: EVP-602567226611 Barcode: 602567226611

Moody Blues | Octave [LP] | Vinyl

$19.99 $24.99 Save $5

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold Out

Ships In: less than 1 day

Moody Blues: Justin Hayward, Mike Pinder, John Lodge, Ray Thomas, Graeme Edge.
Additional personnel: R.A. Martin (strings, saxophone, horns).
Engineers include: Chris Brunt, Richard Kaplan, Dennis Hansen.
The last album by the "classic" Moody Blues lineup that made DAYS OF FUTURE PAST. OCTAVE is typically lush, quasi-orchestral Moodies fare, but along with the big production ballads and wistful Justin Hayward tunes there are some surprises. "Steppin' in a Slide Zone" opens with impressionistic touches that recall Pink Floyd circa DARK SIDE OF THE MOON, "I'm Your Man" could pass for early '70s Philly Soul, and "Top Rank Suite" seems to be the Moodies' version of rockabilly.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock
  • Genre: Pop
  • Released: 7/27/2018
  • Released: 07/27/2018