Pink Floyd SKU: EVP-888751843516 Barcode: 888751843516

Pink Floyd | A Collection Of Great Dance Songs (Remastered) (180 Gram Vinyl) | Vinyl

$26.99 $27.98 Save $0.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Only 1 left!

Ships In: less than 1 day

Pink Floyd: David Gilmour (vocals, guitar); Roger Waters (vocals, bass); Richard Wright (keyboards); Nick Mason (drums).Additional personnel: Dick Parry (saxophone).Producers: Pink Floyd, Bob Ezrin, David Gilmour, Roger Waters.Engineers include: James Guthrie.Recorded between 1971 and 1981.Digitally remastered by Doug Sax (The Mastering Lab, Los Angeles, California).Tongue-in-cheek title aside, this short-but-sweet compilation makes a convincing case for latter-day Pink Floyd as solid students of rock-pop songcraft. Their reputation as space cadets and (in the very early days) acid heads is a million miles away from the expertly crafted, melodic accessibility of the Pink Floyd presented here. Sure, they were sonic explorers, but first and foremost they were a crowd-pleasing rock band (whether they liked it or not). From the longing ode to Syd Barrett "Shine On You Crazy Diamond" to the forceful social commentary of "Sheep" and "Another Brick in the Wall," the band shows off their compositional chops over and above their considerable instrumental facility. As a nod to the present, there's even a remix of the classic "Money," with a slightly more forceful rhythmic slant added.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock
  • Genre: Pop
  • Released: 11/17/2017