Rush SKU: EVP-081227934330 Barcode: 081227934330

Rush | In Rio (180 Gram Vinyl, Boxed Set) (4 Lp's) | Vinyl

$126.99 $127.98 Save $0.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold Out

Ships In: less than 1 day

Rush: Geddy Lee (vocals, keyboards, bass); Alex Lifeson (guitar, background vocals); Neil Peart (drums, percussion).
Principally recorded at the Maracana Stadium, in Rio de Janiero, Brazil, on November 23, 2002. Includes liner notes by Neil Peart.
RUSH IN RIO is a unique 3-CD document that features an entire set recorded at a Rio de Janeiro show in November 2002 that was also the last date on the Vapor Trails international tour. Originally recorded for the Rush concert video/DVD of the same name, this collection is raw around the edges but still manages to capture the live might of this critically underrated progressive rock power trio. Playing South America for the first time, the Canadian threesome waded deep into their canon for this crowd of 40,000 rabid fans. In addition to serving up expected Rush perennials like "Tom Sawyer," "Limelight," and "The Spirit of Radio," Rush doled out a few more obscure nuggets including a medley of "By-Tor and the Snow Dog," "Cygnus X-1," and "Working Man."
More recent fare also gets trotted out including "Earthshine," "One Little Victory," and "Ghost Rider" from VAPOR TRAILS. Add the expected Neil Peart drum solo found within the instrumental tour de force "O Baterista," including a healthy swing jazz segment, and RUSH IN RIO proves to be another stellar addition to the band's catalog.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock
  • Genre: Pop
  • Released: 1/18/2019