Tangerine Dream SKU: EVP-889397106201 Barcode: 889397106201

Tangerine Dream | Electronic Meditation | Vinyl

$28.99 $32.99 Save $4

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold Out

Ships In: less than 1 day

Tangerine Dream: Edgar Froese (guitar, piano, organ, sound effects); Conrad Schnitzler (guitar, violin, cello, sound effects); Klaus Schulze (drums, percussion, sound effects).
Additional personnel: Kristin Rojcewicz (chants); Jimmy Jackson (organ).
Includes liner notes by Julian Cope.
Digitally remastered by Edgar Froese.
Electronic Meditation, Tangerine Dream's debut album, features the lineup of Edgar Froese, Conrad Schnitzler, and Klaus Schulze (his only album with Tangerine Dream). The album is not without its flaws, but it's strong in many ways and shows abundant promise. Wildly experimental timbres, passages, and textures dominate this sound world. Bringing a rock & roll effort to a decidedly avant-garde sound, the album manages to be very accessible and hard to dislike. Of those who were working at the same time, Electronic Meditation is most similar to the music of Pink Floyd and Amon D??l. ~ Jim Brenholts

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Other
  • Genre: Pop
  • Genre: Electronic
  • Released: 3/23/2018
  • Released: 03/23/2018